Our Mission

Our Mission is to invest in programs and services that enhance the quality of life for residents, promote the economic development and well-being of neighborhoods and support the educational and developmental needs of children and youth, with special emphasis given to programs and services in low-income areas.

Grantmaking

People's United Community Foundation awards grants to nonprofit organizations in the communities served by People's United Bank.

Learn more about our
giving guidelines
and
strategic focus.

Ready to submit your request?

Apply for Grant

Contact Us

People's United Community Foundation
850 Main Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: (203) 338-6111
Fax: (203) 338-6116

KarenGalbo

Karen Galbo
VP, Executive Director
(203) 338-6113
Karen.Galbo@peoples.com

Lia Martino
Administration & Grants Specialist
(203) 338-6112
Lia.Martino@peoples.com


Liaisons

The People's United Community Foundation has local contacts throughout our footprint who provide support to the foundation and assistance to nonprofit organizations within their market. For inquiries regarding grant opportunities in your region, please contact your local market liaison.

Connecticut

Fairfield County

Donna Baines
(203) 338-4750
Donna.Baines@peoples.com

New London County

Dianne Kent
(860) 892-6331
Dianne.Kent@peoples.com

Maine

Katie Shorey
207-828-3155
Katelyn.Shorey@peoples.com

Massachusetts

Elizabeth Pierson
(617) 449-0369
Elizabeth.Pierson@peoples.com

New Hampshire

Roni Hudson
(603) 436-5934
Roni.Hudson@peoples.com

New York

Westchester / Hudson Valley

Despina Cifu
(914) 406-9558
Despina.Cifu@peoples.com

Vermont

Kathy Schirling
(802) 660-1363
Kathy.Schirling@peoples.com